MACCON's scientific advisory committee

MACCON maintains a scientific advisory committee in order to help us with our complex technical projects and funded research programmes. The scientific advisory committee draws its members from Technical Universities in the Munich area where MACCON has its headquarters. Regular meetings between MACCON and the scientific advisory committee members produce an important exchange of new ideas related to our projects and product developments in electric machines, power electronics and motion control. In the table below, the members, their University and their specialisations are listed.

List of members of MACCON's scientific advisory committee

TU MünchenProf. Dr.-Ing. Ralph KennelElectric drives and
power electronics.
Link to faculty
TH RosenheimProf. Dr.-Ing. Franz PlötzMeasurement & control engineering.
Automation technology.
Electrical engineering and drives
Simulation engineering.
Link to faculty
Universität der
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter GerlingElectric drives and actuation.
Link to faculty